Central Michigan Amateur Radio Club

Note: The Listen Live to the 145.390 Repeater is currently out of order. We are working to restore this feature. We do not know exactly when the Listen Live feature will be restored.


Field Day for 2015 is June 27 - 28 !!
2015 Field Day Logo

Objective:
To work as many stations as possible on any and all amateur bands (excluding the 60, 30, 17, and 12-meter bands) and to learn to operate in abnormal situations in less than optimal conditions. Field Day is open to all amateurs in the areas covered by the ARRL/RAC Field Organizations and countries within IARU Region 2. DX stations residing in other regions may be contacted for credit, but are not eligible to submit entries.

Dates:
Field Day is always the fourth full weekend of June, beginning at 1800 UTC Saturday (2:00pm EDT) and running through 2059 UTC Sunday (4:59pm EDT). Field Day 2015 is June 27-28.

Bands:
Any Amateur Radio band except 12, 17, 30 and 60 Meters.

Location:
CMARC Field Day location is the back end of Rayner Park, 622 E. Ash, Mason, Mi. Rayner Park is located next to the Ingham County Fairgrounds, right across from Dairy Hill. Drive into the park, past the playground, pavillion, and volleyball field, and turn right on the gravel road leading to the back of the park.

Field Day Talk in Frequency:
145.390 MHz (100Hz CTCSS)

Field Day On Site Talk Around Frequency:
146.580 MHz simplex

Log Submission Deadline:
Entries must be postmarked, emailed or submitted by 2059 UTC Tuesday, July 28, 2015. Late entries cannot be accepted.

Rules, Entry Forms and Information Packets: